Industrial Development Authority

It is the purpose of the Industrial Development Authority of the Town of Orange “to promote industry and develop trade…for the benefit of the inhabitants of the Commonwealth, either through the increase of their commerce or through the promotion of their safety, health, welfare, convenience, or prosperity.” (Virginia Code § 15.2-4901)

Facade Improvement Grant (FIG) Plus Program information can be found below.

Meetings

Every third Wednesday at 5:15 p.m., in the Town of Orange Community Meeting Room or meets as needed. 

Agendas & Minutes

Most Recent Agenda/Package

Most Recent Minutes 

Members & Terms

Industrial Development Authority members serve four year staggered terms, appointed by Town Council. 

Dana Amos

Email - damos@townoforangeva.org 

Term Expires: 08/01/2025

Robert Higginbotham 

Email - rhigginbotham@townoforangeva.org

Term Expires: 08/01/2025

Vacant 

Term Expires: 08/01/2027

Harry C. Mason, Jr. 

Email - cmason@townoforangeva.org

Term Expires: 08/01/2026

Kevin Reynolds, Sr. 

Email - kreynolds_sr@townoforangeva.org

Term Expires: 08/01/2026

Steve Sylvia 

Email- ssylvia@townoforangeva.org

Term Expires: 08/01/2027

Dr. Dena Jennings

Email - djennings@townoforangeva.org

Term Expires: 08/01/2024

Secretary 

Kim Strawser, CZA/CMC 

Deputy Town Clerk

Email - k.strawser@townoforangeva.gov